“I love when my kids actually make me something,” she told Parade.com of her favorite Mother’s Day gift. “My son actually made me a necklace that says best mom on it, which I still have. He made it at school so I thank the school for that." Her kids–sons Camden Jack, 8, and Jaxon Wyatt, 6, and daughter Saylor James, 5–are becoming pretty savvy when it comes to pleasing their mom. “I think it’s really sweet when they take the time to make something that they think I’m really going to like. Obviously, he knows how much I love jewelry since I have Uncommon James, so I thought that was just really sweet.” Her ideal Mother’s Day activity is pretty low-maintenance, too. “I think it’s so sweet just having breakfast in bed that my kids have made, which is just toast, cereal, nothing fancy,” she shared. “But the fact that they wanted to do it, they took the time to do it, I just think that that’s really sweet.” She said, “For me, Mother’s Day is being in my sweats all day, no makeup, my hair in a ponytail and just being together as a family and not having any distractions.” Sounds like an ideal day, holiday or not! Of course, like so many families right now, she’s spent a lot of quality time with her kids over the past year. But she made sure to milk it. “Obviously, my kids were home last March through August, when they went back to school, and I tried to just enjoy it as much as possible because I knew I would never get that time back,” Cavallari said. “Now all three of my kids are in school five days a week all day, so I just tried to make the most of it and be creative.” And she got really creative. “We did everything from making everything out of duct tape–you name it, we made robots, slippers, purses. We made obstacle courses with duct tape, yet again; in a hallway, we would put tape up, and you know like in movies there are like lasers going across and you don’t want to touch the lasers? We did that with duct tape. We did tie-dye like everybody else. We just tried to get really creative and I just tried to be present and make the most of it.” Cavallari is no longer living in Laguna Beach or The Hills and appreciates that now more than ever. “We’re so incredibly lucky, because I’m about 30 minutes outside of Nashville, out in the country in Tennessee. We’re lucky because my kids can go outside and ride their bikes,” she said. “And I truly still think about all these families in New York in a condo or LA or wherever and I don’t know how they’re doing it, so my hats off to them, those are the real heroes, I don’t know that I could have done it. It’s hard. I couldn’t do it,” she said. “Those moms are the ones we need to be bowing down to.” So, this Mother’s Day, the TV personality and entrepreneur wants to show her appreciation for other moms. She recently teamed up with Lorissa’s Kitchen to celebrate and empower mompreneurs through a new digital platform called Lorissa’s List. Just in time for Mother’s Day, mom-founded snack brand Lorissa’s Kitchen launched a digital destination for gift-givers to search for the perfect presents for moms, made by moms. “What I love about Lorissa’s List is that there’s something for everybody, every price point. It’s a great place to look for Mother’s Day gifts,” Cavallari said. Another reason she was drawn to this partnership was the element of camaraderie. “Mompreneurs” chosen for Lorissa’s List receive access to tools to help grow their businesses through national promotion, advice and a membership to HeyMama, a community for women who are growing families, businesses, and careers. Cavallari has some advice to share, too. The founder and CEO Uncommon James, Uncommon Beauty and Little James Clothing wants moms to lean into the ‘mompreneur’ community. “I would say it’s important for mom entrepreneurs to have a support system, other mom entrepreneurs in their corner. I just think it’s important to share stories or get advice,” she said. “Another thing is that balance is really tough to find as a mompreneur. It’s different for everybody but being able to talk about what works and what doesn’t work for you and other mompreneurs, it’s just important to know you’re not alone in this and other people are going through the same thing.” Through her own experience as a business owner, the fashion designer and New York Times bestselling author of True Roots and Balancing in Heels: My Journey to Health, Happiness, and Making it all Work has learned to celebrate all the small wins. “I think celebrating your success is important because for so many years I was always focused on the future and I could never just be excited and happy for the milestones that we had achieved,” she shared. But that’s changed. “I think in the last year, probably because of the pandemic, I’ve taken a step back, and I’ve realized, no it’s actually really cool how far we’ve come and it’s really important to celebrate and acknowledge everything that we’ve achieved.”

For more on Cavallari’s mom hacks and whether she’d ever join her pals on Southern Charm or do a Laguna Beach revival, watch her play Parade Picks!

Next, see what Drew Barrymore had to say about movie reunions and reboots.  View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PARADE (@parade.media)

Kristin Cavallari on Mother s Day  Laguna Beach  Southern Charm   Mom Entrepreneurs - 19Kristin Cavallari on Mother s Day  Laguna Beach  Southern Charm   Mom Entrepreneurs - 14